Regional Elders

What We Do

The ministry of Regional Elders was initiated and commissioned during the 2012 Regional Assembly in Baton Rouge, LA. It became an official Constituency Fellowship Group during the 2014 Regional Assembly in North Little Rock, AR. Regional Elders serve the Great River Region as pastoral leaders, supporting the Executive Regional Minister and offering pastoral support and friendship to all ministers and their families in the region. Each Regional Elder has a “shepherding group” made up of ministers within a geographical area. Each Regional Elder reaches out to the ministers in her/his Shepherding Group as their time and schedule permits. We have monthly “Devotion and Prayer Meetings” via Zoom with our Executive Regional Minister to pray for the needs of our Regional Staff, Region, and the circumstances (joys and concerns) of our ministers and their families, congregations, etc.

Our Regional Elders are named below along with their home church and the geographical area they serve:

Rev. Holly Jo Engle

First Christian Church, Blytheville, AR, serving Northeast Arkansas

Rev. Dr. Ryan Pfeiffer

First Christian Church, Fayetteville, AR, serving Northwest Arkansas

Rev. Cheryl Sybrant

First Christian Church, Fayetteville, AR, serving Northwest Arkansas

Rev. Zena Marshall

 First Christian Church, Ft. Smith, AR, serving Western Arkansas

Rev. Miles Cook

 Park Hill Christian Church, North Little Rock, AR, serving Central Arkansas

Rev. Donald Warren

First Christian Church, Stuttgart, AR, serving Southwest Arkansas

Rev. Percy Terrell

St. Elmo Christian Church and King David Chapel Christian Church, Hermanville, MS, serving Central Mississippi  


Rev. Nearline Anderson

 Indianola Christian Church, Indianola, MS, serving Northwest
 and Northeast Mississippi

Rev. Ann Pickett-Parker

New Generation Christian Fellowship, Pascagoula, MS, serving Southeast Mississippi

Rev. Laura DeMann

First Christian Church, Bossier City, LA, serving North Louisiana

Rev. Bobbie Yellott

 First Christian Church, Sulphur, AR, serving Central and South Louisiana